Welcome

I first decided to set this website up in mid-March 2010 because back then, we had no news of The Elected and their official website was down. The aim of this place was thus to gather different sorts of media for enthusiasts of the band as well as new listeners.

Since then, Blake Sennett brought The Elected back to life, delivering a superb new album, Bury Me In My Rings, in May 2011.

If you would like to contribute to this page with photos, live recordings or videos, please feel free to leave a message and I’ll get back to you.

6 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. you are definitely not the only one that thinks this band is great!

    just so you know =)

  2. Well, I don’t know all the records which were released in the 2000s, of course, but after thinking about it, I believe I can say “Sun, Sun, Sun” is my favourite record of the 2000s. I was wondering because I love Rilo Kiley’s “The Execution of All Things” so freaking much, but it is associated with certain moments of my life and I need to be in a certain mood to listen to it whereras “Sun, Sun, Sun” makes me feel good whenever I hear it. Also, there’s no song I would skip in this record. All of them are necessary to make it what it is. And generally, yes, I would go as far as call it perfect. ;)

  3. So do I! I sometimes find myself wondering what a third album would sound like, whether I would like it or not. And then I think ‘Of course you would!’ Haha. And I think about all these things when I should be working on my thesis, naturally. ;)

Leave a Reply

